On Wednesday, March 10 at 1:30 p.m., local time in Buenos Aires, the International Conference «Analysis of compliance with point 4 of the objectives for Sustainable Development: a Quality Education within the general framework of the SDGs / 2030 will be held, organized by the Confederation of American Educators (CEA), the Federation of University Teachers’ Unions of South America (FESIDUAS), the Teaching Workers’ Union (STEs inter-union), the Confederation of Workers of the Universities of the Americas (CONTUA), the international network of Scholas Chairs and the Kairós organization.

Ana Victoria Poenitz, Global Coordinator of Impact Evaluation and Measurement, of Scholas, will participate as a speaker. She will also be accompanied by Fernando Rodal, President of CEA, Uruguay; Daniel Ricci, President of FESIDUAS, Argentina.

On behalf of the Kairos Network, Ana Lucía Gazzola, former rector of the Federal University of Minas Gerais and former director of the UNESCO Institute for Higher Education in Latin America, and Telémaco Talavera, Rector of the National Agrarian University of Nicaragua will participate.

The event will be broadcast online on the YouTube channel of the Federation of University Teachers: FEDUNTV

Key Facts

Day: Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM Mexico – 11:30 AM Panama / Cuba / Ecuador – 12:30 PM Venezuela – 1:30 PM Argentina / Brazil / Uruguay – 5:30 PM Spain.
Where: FEDUN You Tube TV